Members of the Management Board

Chair Béatrice Morio National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment (INRAE)
Austria Oliver Mayer* Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research (BMBWF)
Belgium Hendrik De Ruyck Flanders Research Institute for Agriculture, Fisheries and Food (ILVO)
Belgium Christine Mathieu Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO)
Canada** Mary-Jo Makarchuk Canadian Institutes of Health Research (IRSC CIHR)
Canada** Norman Rosenblum Canadian Institutes of Health Research (IRSC CIHR)
Czech Rep.** Daniel Hanšpach Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports (MSMT)
Estonia** Mari Teesalu Ministry of Social Affairs (SM)
Finland** Suvi Virtanen National Institute of Health (THL)
Finland** Minna Huttunen* Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry (MAF)
France Patrick Herpin National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment (INRAE)
France Philippe Bouvet Agence nationale de la recherche (ANR)
Germany Dilani Janßen Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL)
Germany Daniela Hombach Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Ireland Helen Murphy Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine (DAFM)
Ireland Amanda Daly Health Research Board (HRB)
Israel** Sharon Yagur-Kroll Ministry of Science, Technology and Space (MOST)
Italy Vincenzo Longo Ministry of Education, University and Research (MIUR)
Italy Marco Silano National Institute of Health (ISS)
Latvia** Kaspars Karolis Ministry of Education and Science
Latvia** Dzintars Mozgis Latvian Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (CDPC)
Lithuania** Alvija Salaseviciene Kaunas University of Technology (KTU)
Netherlands Monique van der Hoeven The Netherlands Organisation for Health Research and Development (ZonMw)
Norway Mona Gravningen Rygh The Research Council of Norway (RCN)
Norway Gyrd Omholt Gjevestad Ministry of Health and Care Services (HOD)
Poland Iwona Wybranska Jagiellonian University
Poland Tadeusz Bednarczyk  Ministry of Science and Higher Education
Romania Nastasia Belc National Research and Development Institute for Food Bioresources (IBA)
Romania Ioana Ispas National Authority for Scientific Research (ANCS)
Spain Estrella Fernández Ministry of Economy and Competitiveness (MINECO)
Spain Juan Riese* Carlos III Health Institute (ISC III)
Sweden Henrik Pompeius Research Council for Sustainable Development (FORMAS)
UK Karen Finney Medical Research Council (MRC)
UK Louisa Jenkin Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC)

∗ Members of the Steering Committee (SC)

** Countries with the status of observer

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. By continuing to navigate this site, you agree to the cookie policy. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information