JPI HDHL SAB and SHAB both welcome new chair

The Scientific Advisory Board and the Stakeholder Advisory Board of JPI HDHL will both start 2019 with a new chair. Edith Feskens, professor of nutrition and health over the life course at Wageningen University and formerly the vice-chair of the SAB, takes over from Helen Roche. Laura Fernandez, director of EUFIC, was elected as new chair of the SHAB and takes over from Beate Kettlitz.

The term as SAB chair of Helen Roche, professor of nutrigenomics at University College Dublin, came to an end in October, but as the update of the JPI HDHL Strategic Research Agenda was not finished yet, she kindly agreed to stay on a bit longer to oversee the completion of the document. Edith Feskens will be supported in her role as chair by two new vice-chairs, Stephan Bisschoff of the University of Hohenheim and Peter Eisner of the Fraunhofer Institute. Beate Kettlitz, who is the director of food policy, science and R&D at FoodDrinkEurope, will start enjoying a well-earned retirement at the end of 2018. New chair Laura Fernandez can count on the support of current vice-chair Miguel Leon-Sanz of ESPEN and new vice-chair Christopher Birt of EUPHA.

We want to congratulate our incoming chairs and vice-chairs on their new role and are confident they will be very succesfull. We also want to express our gratitude to Helen Roche and Beate Kettlitz for all their time, hard work and wisdom. We wish them the best for the future and hope we will continue to meet each other.

Please also see our interview with Beate Kettlitz, in which she reflects on her years in the sector and with JPI HDHL.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. By continuing to navigate this site, you agree to the cookie policy. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information